How to keep printing (in black) on your Brother printer when your ink runs dry

I kept getting empty cartridge messages on the LCD of my Brother 440CN inkjet printer. Even though my black ink was full, it kept prompting my to change my cyan cartridge. I hardly print in color and everything I print is in black. So annoying. When you start getting those messages, you can’t get past it or do anything on your printer.

Anyway, I read somewhere on the internet that you can fake the printer into thinking that the cartridge is full by putting a black electrical tape over the ‘ink window’ of the cartridge. I tried it and it worked !!

0 Responses to “How to keep printing (in black) on your Brother printer when your ink runs dry”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




a

June 2009
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Visitors to my site

RSS Malek Tips

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS How-To-Geek tips

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.